Today Was a Good Day…

November 13, 2007

Like Ice Cube used to say…

I started my morning with a good interview to a good place to work, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP). My goal was to get a face-to-face interview and I pulled it off.

Secondly, I spoke to a lady next door to my abode who keeps a beautiful front yard. I told her how I was impressed at her landscaping abilities and that it reminded me of my mother’s yard. Turns out, the lady was from Rome, so I made a new Italian friend.

Thirdly, I spoke to my mamma. I do most every day, but today seems to be going my way, and she is a part of that.  So I include her as part of my good day.

Fourthly, I filled out all the paperwork to sell my house today. I finally managed to offload the property. So today, a huge financial weight is lifted off my shoulders.

What’s in store for the rest of the day? Well, now that work is over, maybe a little jog on the beach, and then come back to finish up one of my side jobs.

How was your day?

One Response to “Today Was a Good Day…”

  1. Min Says:

    Sessoms, so glad you are blogging again. Are you moving to Philly?


Leave a Reply

