Affairs of the Heart

December 19, 2007

I cannot explain why these matter so much.  All I know is the end of relationships is always hard.  And even the beginning of relationships can sometimes be hard.   And damn if the relationship itself isn’t sometimes hard.   Why is that?  Why do we have to make it work?  And why are we in search of that perfect someone or trying to create that perfect someone out of whom we are already with when we know that that perfect someone is just a figment of our imaginations?

Anyway, I babble.  But that is how I feel.  And it’s making me lose my hair, dammit!

7 Responses to “Affairs of the Heart”


  1. We all feel like that 🙂 not just u 🙂

  2. Min Says:

    You are losing hair? Where? On your head?

    HAHAHAHA

    Seriously, if it wasn’t hard, it would not be worth it.

  3. sessoms Says:

    Min. F. U. =] Yeah it’s on my head. this is worse than male pattern baldness. it’s alopecia arreata. and it sucks the big one!

  4. allice Says:

    i agree with min…you were the one to teach me relationships are work! =)

    maybe you will start losing your hair elsewhere!!! that wouldn’t be so bad huh? besides, you probably look good with a shaved head.

  5. Sealling Says:

    Sessoms, I don’t believe there is a “perfect” person. However, I do believe there are really good matches. Relationships don’t have to be hard. If you communicate and are always honest with one another then there is nothing too hard about that if you just listen to each other. You don’t have to always agree but at least you know what your differences are and whether or not that difference matters in your relationship.
    Although, I do agree that the end and beginning of any relationship is hard but the above also applies to that.
    Man!! I miss having a blog. Maybe I should start one up again. Seems I have alot to say!!

  6. Anonymous Says:

    I have spent the last hour reading through your blog and am really enjoying myself! I wanted to comment on this one in particular. Relationships are never easy, not the beginning, middle or end. There may be this one second blip where all is right with the universe…where you feel completely in snyc and 100% compatible with someone. Alas, it is a fleeting moment. People evolve. The revelation came to me one day when I was whining to my mother about my husband, saying that ours was definitely not a 50/50 relationship. Here I was, pouring out my soul to my mom and what did she do? Laugh. She informed me that a relationship is NEVER 50/50, and that is exactly why relationships are so wonderful. We all have times in our lives when we need more support, encouragement and leeway. So 70/30 is good…as long as sometimes you are on the recieving end of the leeway:)

  7. Jen Leader Selby Says:

    OOps..forgot to leave my name:)


Leave a Reply

