2000 calorie diet & DMD

February 20, 2008

So I’m doing well sticking to this program. It’s not really a program, nor is it really a diet. It’s just minimizing my calories to 2000 or less per day. My mother is at 1200 per day. It’s sometimes hard to do, but we have been pretty good at it for the past two weeks by being calorie vigilantes. I’ve gone from 216 to 210 in the past two weeks. And I expect to get to 200 pounds by the end of April without much effort at all. I’ll keep you posted.I can only wonder, though, how many calories I must have been ingesting each day to be hovering around 215. WOW! And I’d like to see at what weight my body stabilizes on a 2000 calorie diet. That’s the $64,000 question.Meanwhile, a DMD update (That’s Diet Mountain Dew to the uninitiated). My experiment has gone completely awry! I have not reduced my soda in take much AT ALL. I’ll be working on that along with the diet.

One Response to “2000 calorie diet & DMD”

  1. Min Says:

    REDUCE YOUR SODA! Did you know I gave up soda when I was pregnant!Also, to answer your questions http://www.nutritiondata.com/.Great website.Many colors.


Leave a Reply

