Church Street Scene

September 21, 2009

My brother, Jean-Claude, has a family heirloom.  A drawing by my father of St. Philip’s Cathedral on Church Street in my hometown, Charleston, SC.  He has it in his bathroom, along with a painting of the same church from the same perspective.  They are both quite beautfiul.  Notice the buildings on the right side of the road in my father’s drawing.  I’m not sure which was first, the drawing or the painting.  I’ll do some fact-checking and post an update…

I think I might go and draw this as well.  Keeping up the family tradition, so to speak.  This is assuming, of course, that it is the mosquito dead season.

PhotoPhoto_2

One Response to “Church Street Scene”

  1. Mark Sessoms Says:

    Yeah, I got the bug for drama too late. And I didn’t even think to pursue it in college. I was in Fiddler on the Roof. As for fabulous? I doubt it. But who cares? I loved it! I think I’m going to look into lessons of ALL kinds as soon as I have a jobby job. I’ve been unemployed for almost 2 years! Not exactly true. I started my own company and we haven’t scored yet, but we’re getting closer each day.


Leave a Reply

