So Long DMD!

October 11, 2009

It’s 8:00 PM Saturday night on Oct.10. I am going to do it this time. They say the third time is the charm and so I shall live up to the old adage.

These are pictures of my last sip and swallow of my favorite soda, Diet Mountain Dew. I have been addicted to this stuff for well over three years now, and I have made the decision to give it up once and for all. Not just DMD but all soda.

The big problem of course is the caffeine addiction, but I plan to ween myself off of that slowly and surely. Water will become my beverage of choice.

So I’m on a 30-day plan. I know I can do 30 days of anything. So after 30, I’ll do 30 more until I break the habit.

This is not meant to be a long, drawn out post. So wish me luck!

PhotoPhoto_2Photo_3Photo_4Photo_5

One Response to “So Long DMD!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Oooh good luck on this one! I tried to give up soda so many times, but I just never really wanted to. The minute I decided I really wanted to, it was actually quite easy. I made myself drink water instead anytime I wanted my go-to drug for stress. After about a month, I was done craving it. Of course, six months later, I started up again because I didn’t think it would hurt anything. But as of about three weeks ago, I’ve given it up again. I feel your pain, and I know you can do it!


Leave a Reply

