Got Goals?

January 10, 2011

Another year comes to a close… giving rise to a new year full of promise…

I’ve had a wonderful week of “vacation” and spent a LOT of time with my brother and his wife and kids. But after getting back from Charleston, I had no desire to go out to celebrate bringing in the New Year.  Instead, I chose to sit and reflect, as I am wont to do.

I have a lot to be thankful for… not in any specific order…

1. I worked all year long with Coca-Cola. Kind of a mini-dream.
2. I purchased many wonderful things…

 – nice work and casual clothes
 – new bed, wardrobe and bookshelves from IKEA
 – new shelving from The Container Store
 – several memorable trips: Yosemite to Las Vegas, LA for NRAA, and Charleston
 – my first cruise… Allure of the Seas
 – first computer purchase since 2006: 27″ iMac
 – my Jeep is good to go for a few more years (well, if Pep Boys can get their act together)

3. I saw my son rock out on the sax in his high school concert.

4. ScheduleWise is a viable business and we are definitely on the road to success!

For the new year, I’m not sure what to expect. I think I have many goals. But probably paramount are the following five goals…

1. 100 Centers with ScheduleWise
2. Trip to Italy with Mamma
3. Get under 200 pounds
4. Master Rhapsody in Blue
5. Pay off ALL my debt

If I can achieve these five things, then I have truly accomplished something this year.  Wish me luck!

One Response to “Got Goals?”

  1. V Says:

    It sounds like 2010 was a pretty decent year for you. 🙂 Wishing the best for your 2011!


Leave a Reply

